IT'S almost time for Fish'O'Mania final - the annual match fishing classic with the mega £30,000 jackpot prize, fished for in front of Sky Sports TV cameras. Read on for details - including the line-up in the main event...

Andy Geldart on his way to winning Fish'O'Mania in 2014.

Andy Geldart on his way to winning Fish’O’Mania in 2014.


The mega £30,000 jackpot, sponsored by bookmakers Coral, will be fished for on  Saturday, July 18 at north Staffordshire fishery, Cudmore.

Spectators are invited to attend, and there is a FREE ENTRY coupon inside the don’t-miss issue of Angler’s Mail magazine on the eve of the big weekend.

There will be attractions aside from the actual match fishing final, which sees 16 competitors lined up around the Arena Pool.If you are there, the sloping banks ensure everyone gets a birds-eye view!

Live TV coverage each day

Sky Sports TV of course will be there again, covering the action live for the TV – so if you cannot make it to the venue, you can still catch the anglers in action during the day.

Switch on to Sky Sports 4 each day at 12 noon, with each show running through until 5.30pm.

On Sunday (July 19), Sky will also be broacasting live as there’s another special international contest, seeing some of Europe’s top matchmen compete for glory on Cudmore’s same premier fish-packed venue.

It’s going to be an exciting weekend of competitive angling – check it out in Angler’s Mail magazine!

Barry Hearn (right), his Matchroom teamn, along with Sky Sports and fishing organisers Angling Trust have created an enduringly popular event with Fish'O'Mania. Who will win it this time?

Barry Hearn (right), his Matchroom team, along with Sky Sports and match fishing organisers Angling Trust have created an enduringly popular event with Fish’O’Mania. Who will win it this time?


The 2015 Fish‘O’Mania finalists in full

CJdLJVpWcAA0MQZHERE is the full 2015 Fish‘O’Mania Final line-up, together with the venue they qualified from:

  • Matt Hall (Hayfield)
  • Rowland Lucas (Bait-Tech Viaduct)
  • Steve Freeman (Messingham Sands)
  • Dave Roberts (Gold Valley)
  • Josh Pace (Moorlands Farm)
  • Simon Colclough (Makins)
  • Frank Donaghie (Tunnel Barn Farm)
  • Perry Stone (Monks Lakes)
  • Kerry Kirkwood (The Oaks)
  • Eddie Green (Barford Lakes)
  • Jamie Hughes (Preston Innovations Boldings)
  • Wayne Taylor (Colemans Cottage)
  • Dale Shepherd (Woodlands Lakes)
  • Jonathan Harvey (Preston Innovations Woodlands View)
  • Connor Barlow (Partridge Lakes)
  • Steve Mazza (Garbolino Lindholme)